Reynolds Auto Sales
110 ALBION ST
Wakefield, MA 01880

(781) 389-8380

Testimonials

5-Star Service - Reynolds Auto Sales

Nancy Spignese's Overall Rating

5.0

Customer Service:

5.0

Buying Process:

5.0

Quality of Repair:

5.0

Overall Facilities:

5.0

by Nancy Spignese from Danvers | October 17, 2019

I highly recommend Jeff at Reynolds Auto Sales. I went with my husband to check out a convertible BMW, thinking there is no way I can get this car for myself. I hate car shopping and was expecting to walk away. Jeff was awesome. He was very open, honest and welcoming. Nothing pushy about the process and I felt so comfortable. I love my new (used) BMW. He made sure everything was ready to go and perfect for me. My experience was nothing short of amazing and I know if I run into any trouble, he will be there. I can?t say a bad thing about the car or my experience.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | November 8, 2019

Thank you very much Nancy for the great review! I want you to know it is very much appreciated!! I heard about your near miss with the falling tree. We are not nearly ready for that to happen especially when you haven't even had an opportunity to put the top down! Thanks again and enjoy your new BMW!! Jeff

Straightforward
By Jeff from Southwest Harbor, Maine | August 6, 2018

Jeff Reynolds had the right car at the right price and was accommodating. We agreed on the purchase over the phone and he held the car for 24 hours while I made arrangements to pick it up. His manner is friendly and straightforward.

Rating from Jeff

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5
 

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

Sheila
By Sheila from Cape Cod | August 11, 2018

Great experience in buying a used car. Felt comfortable throughout the process. No pressure. Dealership very knowledgeable about the particular car we purchased. 
We drove 180 miles, round trip, and would do again if we were to upgrade.

Rating from Sheila

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5
 

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

Outstanding experience at Reynolds Auto Sales
By Nancy Richter from Boston, Ma | October 15, 2018

I purchased a Lexus NX from Jeff last week.  It is the second time I bought a used vehicle from Reynolds Auto Sales.   I went back because I knew I could totally trust Jeff.     I bought my BMW from him 5 years ago and it was a pleasant, informative, non stressful experience.  The car was in excellent condition,  well priced, and proved to be extremely reliable for the 5 years I owned it.   Jeff was  always available and helpful with any questions that came up about the car.  This time I experienced the same amazing customer service.  Jeff was flexible and always available.  He was extremely patient, helpful, and informative  as I had a difficult time deciding between 2 cars.  He never rushed or pushed me to a decision. There is no reason for me to go anywhere else.

Rating from Nancy Richter

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5
 

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

Woodsy
By Jay from Wakefield Mass | October 16, 2018

If you are looking for a nice high-end car with low miles please see Jeff. I bought an Audi Q3 from him with super low miles. Jeff by far was very professional, kind, laid-back and honest. Our experience was like buying a car from a friend not a high pressure sales company. Thank you Jeff you will come highly recommended.

Rating from Jay

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5
 

Mr. Thomas

Calvin's Overall Rating

5.0

Customer Service:

5.0

Buying Process:

5.0

Quality of Repair:

4.0

Overall Facilities:

5.0

by Calvin from Boston Massachusetts | July 29, 2018

Jeff is the best in the business. I would not buy a car from anyone else. Just purchase my fifth car from him in the last 10yrs. Should I say anymore.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | September 17, 2018

Thank you very much Calvin! Your one of my most loyal customers and I would much rather consider you a good friend rather than a customer! I can't thank you enough for the kind words!! Jeff

Jeff of Reynolds Auto Sales - 5 Stars

Terry & Mark's Overall Rating

5.0

Customer Service:

5.0

Buying Process:

5.0

Quality of Repair:

0.0

Overall Facilities:

5.0

by Terry & Mark from New Castle, DE | July 13, 2018

I looked for over a month to find just the right Lexus IS 250c, and I found only a few that met all my requirements. The one that really caught my eye was at Reynolds Auto Sales, Candy Apple Red – F Sport, Hard Top Convertible, but the hitch is we live in New Castle Delaware and Jeff's dealership is located in Wakefield Massachusetts. So my wonderful husband sent Jeff an email asking him about this car and explaining that I (his wife) had fell in love with it by looking at the pictures on his site. It was perfect in every way except the distance. Jeff assured my husband that this car was in excellent condition, a one owner and mechanically sound. So we made the trip to look at and drive this car. When we met Jeff, we were immediately made to feel at ease. His demeanor was basically; here’s the car, take it for a drive, if you have any questions I'll be glad to answer them and if you decide you want to buy the car, we can write up the paper work when you get back. Jeff gave us the keys put a tag on her and away we went. We had already been approved for financing with DCU (Digital Federal Credit Union) that Jeff had recommended to us, so we drove to their office, which was about 10 minutes away, got a check and drove back to complete the sale. And after a 17.5 hr. round trip and 714 miles later (on Saturday June 30th 2018, I may add) we pulled into our driveway with a beautiful 2013 Lexus IS 250c, and I could not be happier. The car runs and drives like new, even though it is 5 years old. It has very low mileage and all the tech goodies you could ask for. So, if you want a beautiful car, low mileage, that runs great and will be a head turning stunner as you drive down the road give Jeff a call, that is the only type of vehicles he sells. We could have made a shorter trip for a comparable vehicle, but I believe in my heart that we would not have fared as well as we did by buying from Jeff. Everyone that sees my Lexus thinks is brand new are their jaws drop when I tell them it is 5 years old. And people just stop and stare when I put the hard top convertible either up or down. It looks like a Transformer. So if you want to deal with someone who is honest, cares about the vehicles he sells and the people he sells them to, then you need to call Jeff and see if he has just what you're looking for on his lot. Just know that you are not going to be looking through a sea of vehicles because he hands picks the vehicles that he knows will make the new owner very happy. Thank you Jeff for a great buying experience and exceptional car. Terry & Mark – New Castle DE.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | September 17, 2018

Thank you both Terry & Mark for not only making that long trip to purchase your new Lexus convertible but also for taking the time to write such a nice review! I tell my wife all the time that I am always more stressed when a potential buyer comes from such a distance such as yourselves to purchase a vehicle from me. I am always nervous that it is going to meet the buyers expectations when they arrive. I can only imagine what it is like to be in your shoes coming all that way and for that, I want to thank you both so very much!! We had such a terrific summer this year and I can only hope that you both enjoyed it with your new Lexus!! Jeff

 

Reviews and Replies 
Reynolds Auto Sales | 175023

 

Contact Us to submit your request

Awesome experience.

Lexus fan's Overall Rating

5.0

Customer Service:

5.0

Buying Process:

5.0

Quality of Repair:

0.0

Overall Facilities:

5.0

by Lexus fan from Londonderry NH | May 9, 2018

Best and easiest car purchase ever. Informal, friendly and honest. Delivered exactly what was promised. No pressure and no stress. Reynolds is the opposite of every negative used car dealership. I highly recommend Reynolds Auto Sales.

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | July 16, 2018

Hi Eileen I apologize for the delay in responding! Thanks so much and I truly hope your enjoying your new Lexus!! Hope your having a great summer!! Jeff

Reviews and Replies 
Reynolds Auto Sales | 175023

 

Contact Us to submit your request

The Best car buying experience ever!!!

Kevin labelle's Overall Rating

5.0

Customer Service:

5.0

Buying Process:

5.0

Quality of Repair:

5.0

Overall Facilities:

5.0

by Kevin labelle from Manchester, NH | February 22, 2018

Highest quality cars you will find, Honest, Professional and the prices are very fair. The easiest car buying experience I have ever had. I am 51 and have owned over 15 cars in my life. Thanks again Jeff, we will buy our next car from you as well. ;)

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | July 16, 2018

Hi Kevin & Wendy Thanks for the terrific review!! I am sorry it took me so long to respond but this 1 man show stuff has me going in different directions! I haven't been able to buy any more Lexus NX's but I have been searing ever since you both purchased! I hope you both are enjoying your summer as well as your new Lexus!! Jeff

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

 

Jeff is the best!

By BMW Phil from Stoneham | June 29, 2018

 

Second BMW 5 Series purchased from Reynolds and very satisfied. Jeff is very accommodating and transparent. Always has nothing but the best quality cars on his lot. I didn't even drive the car before I purchased it because I knew he is very meticulous as to what he puts on his lot for sale!

 

Rating from BMW Phil

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | July 16, 2018

Hi Phil I can't thank you enough for the kind words! I really appreciate you sticking with me and purchasing another BMW. Thanks again and I wish you all the best with your new BMW!! Jeff

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5

Overall Facilities: 4 out of 5

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

 

Easiest Car-buying Experience!

By LisaJane from Westford, MA | May 10, 2018

 

Jeff was very honest and accommodating.  He did not pressure us at all when my husband and I went to his lot to test drive a used car we saw on his website.  It's clear he loves his cars and wants to be sure his customers are happy with their purchase.  He treated us with respect and we did NOT feel like we were being pressured into buying from him.  No slippery tactics here.  His prices are excellent as well!

 

Rating from LisaJane

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | July 16, 2018

Hi Lisa Thank you both for the nice review. I hope you are enjoying your new Infiniti! I am sorry for the delay in responding and please say hello to Jay for me!! Jeff

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: N/A

From Rob S

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

 

Great Experience !!

By Rob S from Stoneham MA | April 19, 2018

 

It was a great experience. The owner was upfront and honest. He was very accommodating and I would recommend him to family and friends without any hesitation.

 

Rating from Rob S

 

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5

Overall Facilities: 3 out of 5

Honesty, Reliability, and Trust Worthiness in Jeff

AnneC's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by AnneC from Windham, ME | October 14, 2017
Jeff Reynolds and Reynolds Auto Sales are worth the trip! Jeff had a Lexus ES 350 for sale that met all the requirements I was looking for in a used car, however his business was 2 hours away and in a different state. I first emailed Jeff to ask a few questions about the car I was interested in. He replied to my emails right away, even on a Sunday when his business was closed. I then called him on a Friday evening a week later to see if the car was still available. I told him that I would like to drive it, but lived 2 hours away in Maine. He told me that someone else had mentioned driving from a distance to test drive it the next day, but that he would keep me informed if that person showed up. He also told me up front that dealers in MA don't issue temporary plates so I wouldn't be able to take the car home the next day since I didn't have a transit plate from my town office and couldn't get one at 7pm on a Friday night. I decided to make the 2 hour drive to check out this gorgeous car the next day anyway and upon arrival I was NOT disappointed. The car was exactly as shown on the website and as Jeff had told me in email and on the phone. He sent me out on a test drive and I fell further in love with the car! I knew that I wanted to buy it but that I couldn't come get it again until I got a transit plate when the town office opened. Jeff said that he would pull it in his garage and detail it before I picked it up. He would NOT take a deposit and told me that he doesn't even require a bank check to make the purchase. He said he trusts his customers and takes personal checks! As we chatted, we determined that he could actually bring the car part way to me the following weekend in his travels to make the transaction easier for us. Like many used cars, this one came with only one smart key. In telling us how to get a second smart key, he mentioned that there are businesses around him that will come, check to make sure the person has the title, and then make a new smart key for the car for far less than the dealer does. When I got back to Maine, I didn't find such a business near me, so I asked Jeff if he would arrange to get a second key made during the week before we met up to purchase the car. He was happy to do so for us. When we met to get the car, it was a quick and easy deal. We owned the car within 10 minutes! The last car I bought at a dealership took 2 hours to buy!!!! Jeff doesn't mess around, but he also is totally willing to take the time if you need it. I would absolutely go back to Reynolds Auto Sales in the future and hope that he is still in business when I am ready to buy my next car. I've already told my sister about him as she wants to buy a used BMW in a year or two. I plan to remind her at that time to head his way. I haven't bought a used car in 20 years. I was honestly nervous about buying a used car from a dealer who I had never heard of and who was 2 hours away from where I lived. But, Jeff made those worries disappear. He told me that I was welcome to take the car to my mechanic when I got it home and that if the mechanic found an issue to let him know and we'd figure it out. He was so confident that wouldn't happen because he knows his cars. My trusted mechanic found NOTHING wrong with this car and LOVED it himself!!! He mentioned wanting just that car for his own wife! If he does, I'll send him to Jeff at Reynolds Auto Sales too! Thank you Jeff
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | December 27, 2017
Hi Anne I tried responding to your review some time ago but for some reason it would not go through! I had to revisit it again because I know you put so much effort in writing it and it certainly warranted a response! My wife and I truly appreciated it very much!! Although it is months later, I feel it is never to late to send a special THANK YOU! I hope you both are enjoying your new Lexus and maybe sometime again we will meet up in Maine. Happy New Year! Jeff & Patty

Wonderful Car buying experience

Dean VT's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
4.0
by Dean VT from Vermont | December 17, 2017
I have purchased many late model Mercedes over the last 30 years and have good and bad experiences. I know what I am looking for and could not have had a better buying experience than dealing with Jeff Reynolds. His cars are first rate, and his no pressure, helpful, and understanding way of dealing with us was excellent. We traveled 200 miles to make the deal and hopefully the next time we are in the market Jeff will still be available. Loved the quaint little shop he does business out of.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | December 27, 2017
Thank you Dean & Alice for the great review! I truly appreciate you both traveling so far and having the faith that it was exactly what you both were looking for! I want you both to know that it meant a lot to me!! I hope you both enjoy your new Mercedes for many years to come! Jeff

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

Fantastic buying experience!
By Scott from Merrimack, NH | October 9, 2017

I have bought many cars throughout the years and had both positive and negative experiences. Spoke with Jeff on the phone about one particular vehicle because I was from out of state but read the reviews from previous buyers and felt it was worth the trip. I met Jeff and we hit it off immediately. No pressure whatsoever and he really knew his cars. I took the vehicle for a test drive and I wanted to think about it and, again, no pressure at all. Called him back a couple of days later and the vehicle I was interested in and he told me that someone had it scheduled for a test drive about an hour before I could get there. By the time I did get there, they had purchased the vehicle but he had this real nice BMW 528i X-Drive there and I took that for a ride. Easy negotiation. Easy deal. Best buying experience I've ever had. LOVE the BMW...glad they bought the Audi!  Thanks Jeff...I'll be back next time I am in the market!

Rating from Scott

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: N/A

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

Honesty, Reliability, and Trust Worthiness in Jeff
By AnneC from Windham, ME | October 14, 2017

Jeff Reynolds and Reynolds Auto Sales are worth the trip!  Jeff had a Lexus ES 350 for sale that met all the requirements I was looking for in a used car, however his business was 2 hours away and in a different state.  I first emailed Jeff to ask a few questions about the car I was interested in.  He replied to my emails right away, even on a Sunday when his business was closed.  I then called him on a Friday evening a week later to see if the car was still available.  I told him that I would like to drive it, but lived 2 hours away in Maine.  He told me that someone else had mentioned driving from a distance to test drive it the next day, but that he would keep me informed if that person showed up.  He also told me up front that dealers in MA don't issue temporary plates so I wouldn't be able to take the car home the next day since I didn't have a transit plate from my town office and couldn't get one at 7pm on a Friday night. I decided to make the 2 hour drive to check out this gorgeous car the next day anyway and upon arrival I was NOT disappointed. The car was exactly as shown on the website and as Jeff had told me in email and on the phone.  He sent me out on a test drive and I fell further in love with the car!  I knew that I wanted to buy it but that I couldn't come get it again until I got a transit plate when the town office opened.  Jeff said that he would pull it in his garage and detail it before I picked it up.  He would NOT take a deposit and told me that he doesn't even require a bank check to make the purchase.  He said he trusts his customers and takes personal checks!  As we chatted, we determined that he could actually bring the car part way to me the following weekend in his travels to make the transaction easier for us.  Like many used cars, this one came with only one smart key.  In telling us how to get a second smart key, he mentioned that there are businesses around him that will come, check to make sure the person has the title, and then make a new  smart key for the car for far less than the dealer does.  When I got back to Maine, I didn't find such a business near me, so I asked Jeff if he would arrange to get a second key made during the week before we met up to purchase the car.  He was happy to do so for us.  When we met to get the car, it was a quick and easy deal.  We owned the car within 10 minutes!  The last car I bought at a dealership took 2 hours to buy!!!!  Jeff doesn't mess around, but he also is totally willing to take the time if you need it.  I would absolutely go back to Reynolds Auto Sales in the future and hope that he is still in business when I am ready to buy my next car.  I've already told my sister about him as she wants to buy a used BMW in a year or two.  I  plan to remind her at that time to head his way.  I haven't bought a used car in 20 years.  I was honestly nervous about buying a used car from a dealer who I had never heard of and who was 2 hours away from where I lived.  But, Jeff made those worries disappear.  He told me that I was welcome to take the car to my mechanic when I got it home and that if the mechanic found an issue to let him know and we'd figure it out.  He was so confident that wouldn't happen because he knows his cars.  My trusted mechanic found NOTHING wrong with this car and LOVED it himself!!!  He mentioned wanting just that car for his own wife!  If he does, I'll send him to Jeff at Reynolds Auto Sales too! Thank you Jeff

Rating from AnneC

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: N/A
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

Great experience
By John Murphy from Saugus | August 19, 2017

Just bought a lexus gx460 from Jeff and it was one of the best car buying experiences I've had. There was no pressure a d Jeff went above and beyond to put the deal together.   Would highly recommend Reynolds Auto to anyone.  Thanks again..

Rating from John Murphy

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

Excellent cars, fabulous experience!
By MJ from Sutton, MA | June 14, 2017

This is the gold standard that all others should be judged! Jeff was a pleasure to do business with - no dealer "nonsense" or pressure, just someone who takes pride in the quality of his vehicles he has and knows how to treat people fairly and honestly.  Excellent communication throughout the process.  Can't say enough great things about the experience and will definitely be back the next time I am looking for a vehicle.

Rating from MJ

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 

Apr 29, 2014
We were VERY please with the entire sales process with Jeff. Absolutly no preasure. Suggested we take the car for an extended trial to make sure it would fit our needs. Had an occasion to ask him a question via email and he responded promptly. Would be happy to recommend his dealership to other friends.

Jan 19, 2016
Excelente! Great costumer service

Oct 19, 2016
Fantastic! Jeff was great to work with, professional, friendly and honest. I will be returning for future purchases.

Oct 27, 2016
Fast, courteous and answered all my questions promptly

Nov 19, 2016
Jeff was a pleasure to work with. Not pushy like most deakets. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for high end quality cars.

Dec 28, 2016
AnkerBS
5
The best car buying experience, ever. Jeff was no pressure, incredibly pleasant to work with and made a fair offer for our trade in right away. The car is immaculate and was serviced before delivery. All emails were answered promptly. We will be back again.

The way it should be!

Ken's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Ken from Massachusetts | July 15, 2016
I've bought a lot of cars over the years and this was by far the easiest and quickest car buying experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for used car.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | July 22, 2016
Thank you Ken & Ashley for the nice review! I certainly hope that you and the family enjoy your new Infiniti! I hope all went well with the delivery of your new baby!! Jeff

Awesome buying experience
By Melissa and Andy Galloway from Kingston NH | January 30, 2017

Jeff was awesome to deal with. Unbelievable customer service. Very honest and knowledgeable about the vehicle. No pressure to buy. Gave great advice on how to get the deal processed quickly and efficiently. Once the vehicle was purchased he took use through a step by step on what was what. Definitely went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. If you want an amazing buying experience, this is where you need to go. We will absolutely be back and recommend him highly. Thank you so much Jeff

Rating from Melissa and Andy Galloway

Jan 19, 2016
Excelente! Great costumer service

Fantastic Car Buying Experience

JEFisher's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
4.0
by JEFisher from Andover, MA | February 5, 2016
Friendly, no pressure buying experience. Friendly and honest, got what we wanted without having to haggle. I'd highly recommend looking at Reynolds inventory if you need a car.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | February 10, 2016
Thank you so much John & Sharon for the kind words. Unfortunately we cannot rate customers but it is so pleasurable to work with such nice people like yourselves. I completely understand why people raise their eyebrows when working with car dealers, but it is transactions like this that make me feel really good about what I do! I hope you both enjoy your new Mercedes for many years to come! Thanks again, Jeff

Perfect car at great price - Reynold's Auto

Jie Cai's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Jie Cai from Quincy, MA | March 15, 2016
I have to say Jeff is best dealer I have been met. At beginning I want to buy a new X3/GLK from big dealers, but it is very bad experience to me, always bait, cheat and haggling. I am glad found Jeff, he is honest and very knowledgeable man, he helped my family to find a perfect vehicle, and answered my husbands questions as this is my first car purchasing in US :) I spent 2 months to get my car, no any pressure and haggling. I'd highly recommend Reynold's Auto and Jeff if you want to buy a used car.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | May 26, 2016
Jie, thank you both for the great review! I am glad we took out time and found exactly what your family was looking for! I had a lot of fun working with you and really appreciated the fact that you were patient and stayed with me throughout the whole process. I hope you are enjoying your new BMW X3! Jeff

Great car buying experience - 2013 BMW 3 Series

Rich Proto's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Rich Proto from Norfolk, MA | May 17, 2016
Found this like new 2013 BMW 328i xDrive online and almost passed since Reynolds Auto is 45 miles from home. I'm glad I didn't. This smaller dealership has a nice inventory of quality, gently used vehicles. Jeff was very helpful, informative, and easy to work with. By far, the least stressful car buying experience ever. Next time I need a car, I will be going back to see Jeff.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | May 23, 2016
Thank you very much Rich for the nice review! I know you had options when choosing just how far to travel for your next automobile. I really appreciate you taking the time to come and see me and I want you to know that I am always here for you with any questions or problems you might have. Enjoy your new BMW! Jeff

Great service

Nikos's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Nikos from Saugus, MA | May 4, 2016
I have purchased three cars from "Reynolds Auto Sales". I fully trust Jeff Reynolds, a knowledgeable, reliable and honest car dealer with high ethical standards and great reputation. He is an easy going person and a good listener with outstanding professional manners.I enthusiastically recommend him.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | May 26, 2016
Thank you very much Nikos! I have met a lot of nice people over the years and you are on top of my list! I hope your enjoying your new Acura! Jeff

Recently Purchased a 2013 BMW & 2012 C300

George Cedeno's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by George Cedeno from Acton, MA | May 5, 2016
Wow... What a great experience working with Jeff. He made our process easy, was a pleaure to work with and is extremely sincere. Not once did we ever feel presure. He has a great inventory of cars and I highly recommend you pay him a visit. I'll look forward to working with him again, no heistation! -Thanks Jeff.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | May 26, 2016
Thank yo for the terrific review George & Christina! It is not very often where I sell two luxury cars at one time and I can't thank you both enough for trusting me with such a purchase! I truly hope you both enjoy your new Mercedes & BMW! I will always be here for you both! Jeff

This is the gold standard that all others should be judged! Jeff was a pleasure to do business with - no dealer "nonsense" or pressure, just someone who takes pride in the quality of his vehicles he has and knows how to treat people fairly and honestly. Excellent communication throughout the process. Can't say enough great things about the experience and will definitely be back the next time I am looking for a vehicle.

Customer Service

Quality of Repair

Overall Facilities

Buying Process

Does recommend this dealer

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

Best Used Car Dealer Anywhere!
By RobK from Plaistow, NH | April 22, 2017

Jeff Reynolds is the most honest used car dealer around.  I bought a used Lexus convertible from him.  There were a few very minor issues with the car after we purchased it.  Jeff answered every call and text and made sure that we were completely satisfied.   The car is beautiful!!

I would absolutely purchase another car from Reynolds Auto Sales.  You can buy with confidence that your buying exactly what is advertised and in great working condition.

Rating from RobK

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

Best Dealer, Best Vehicles, Best Policies.
By andyk from Plainfield, NH | April 26, 2017

Jeff Reynolds gives car dealers a good name.  He is personable, friendly, honest, and fair.  His vehicles are in better condition than any other dealers of similar cars.  He stands by his vehicles. If an issue arises during the warranty, it is repaired with no questions asked and no charge.  I have bought two vehicles from Jeff over the past 10 years and won't hesitate to purchase my next one from him when the time comes.  Best dealer, best vehicles, best policies.  Simply the best.

Rating from andyk

Overall: 5
Customer Service: 5 out of 5
Buying Process: 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities: N/A

by Anna K from Burlington, MA | June 3, 2014
I came to Reynolds Auto Sales on the recommendation of a co-worker who had bought his Mercedes from Jeff. It started with the test drive; my husband and I were handed the keys and told to "take our time". No license or info was taken, no salesperson tagging along. We loved the car but we wanted to look at another one we saw advertised at a large dealership. There was no pressure from Jeff, he thanked us for coming in and off we went. Long story short, we were back at Jeff's within the hour! All I can say is that Jeff is an absolute pleasure. Down to earth, laid back, a gentleman. He took no deposit to hold the car; his word was good. We have told more people about Reynolds Auto and look forward to our next purchase from Jeff. Thank you!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

by the Porz from Wakefield Ma | September 24, 2014
Beautiful used cars with no pressure sales. I highly recommend this dealership, Jeff is a gem who stands behind everything he sells and he stays with you even after the sale. Best car purchase experience I've had in almost 50 years.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | October 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind words Bob! You were equally as nice to deal with and it certainly makes my job enjoyable! Jeff

by Victor from Peabody, MA | May 15, 2015
Jeff is the easiest car salesman to work with I've ever experienced. I bought a used Lexus from him with no hassle. He has a small lot, so the cars need to move. He gives great prices and is very knowledgeable about everything he sells. I would recommend Reynolds to anyone looking for a quality used car at a great price. Long story short. Jeff is the man, buy your car here. You won't regret it.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | May 21, 2015
Thank you for the kind words Victor! It's people like you and your dad that make this business enjoyable. I wish you many years of great luck with your new Lexus! Jeff

by bvm131 from wakefield ma | January 7, 2016
we have purchased our last 2 cars from Jeff Reynolds and would have no hesitation buying another or recommending to family or friends. in my experience he is honest, very knowledgeable, offers excellent value on very nice cars. I also like that he is local and has been in business in same place for a long time.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | January 11, 2016
Thank you very much for the kind words and your continued patronage! I would't be here this long without loyal customers like yourself! Jeff




by Patty and Roland Feener
 from Woburn, Mass | January 23, 2016
What a great buying experience. It was refreshing to meet Jeff after having just left one of the big high pressure dealerships. I arrived totally stressed out, but after talking to Jeff about the Nissan Rogue and test driving it, we decided to purchase from Jeff. He was extremely knowledgeable and listened to our needs. No pressure. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a quality used cars. He is an honest person.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | February 10, 2016
Thank you so much Patty & Roland for your purchase and I truly appreciate the kind words! This is one transaction that will remain with me for a long time. Staying with me for those extra 15 minutes after the sale meant so much ...lol. Also, riding with Roland on his test drive gave me the courage and restored my faith! I may do it again someday!! Thank you both and I hope your enjoying your new Nissan. Jeff

Patty and Roland Feener's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
0.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
0.0

Reynolds Auto Sales has received a 5 star review by a consumer on Cars.com.  As you know, your careful consideration of a review is highly recommended:  

No Better Place to Buy a Car
By Sharon Seabury from Wakefield, MA | September 5, 2017

Jeff Reynolds has just sold me yet another great car.  This was my 3rd car I have bought for him over the past 15 years.  I highly recommend him to anyone.  He is very knowledgeable about all of his cars he has on his lot.  He is also very accommodating about meeting you on a time that was best for me to take any car I wanted for a test drive.

Go visit Jeff you will not be disappointed!

by JEFisher from Andover, MA | February 5, 2016
Friendly, no pressure buying experience. Friendly and honest, got what we wanted without having to haggle. I'd highly recommend looking at Reynolds inventory if you need a car.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jeff Reynolds Response | February 10, 2016
Thank you so much John & Sharon for the kind words. Unfortunately we cannot rate customers but it is so pleasurable to work with such nice people like yourselves. I completely understand why people raise their eyebrows when working with car dealers, but it is transactions like this that make me feel really good about what I do! I hope you both enjoy your new Mercedes for many years to come! Thanks again, Jeff

by from Arlington, VA |

My wife and I bought Lexus RX400h from Jeff. We live in Virginia. I called and talked about the car before we got there. It was long talk about the car. He told everything. But I did not expect everything like he told me. I had a bad dissappointing experience buying a car. We bought one way airplane ticket to get there in Boston. We inspected the car. The car's very clean nice just like he told us. This is my first greatest, easiest car buying experience. My wife has been driving for 6 months-no problem. When I got there at his dealer, I felt that he worried and carried about us.-like he was responsible for entire travel.(If we do not like the car) -Not he would not sell it to us.(of course it's up to us to travel). I will buy a car from him without inspection, if he has it. Thanks.

5.0 out of 5.0

jeff is the best salesman I have ever delt with.

by from danvers ma. |

Jeff is the best saleman I had ever delt with..he could not do enough for his costumers..I bought a suv from him.when I came to pick it up it looked brand new right out of the showroom..he is the easiest person to deal with no pressure and can help you with all of your auto needs...all of his cars are top notch..he goes above and beyond..all dealerships should learn from reynolds auto..he is a man of hus word...GO DOWN TO HIS DEALERSHIP MEET HIM AND SEE FORYOURSELF..I have already given his name to all of my family and friends.uf you want a high end luxury vehicle at a great price go see jeff...he made buying a suv fun and happy.after spending my hard earned money on a suv I felt happy and left with a smile...jeff your a great man keep up the good work..u will see you on my next purchase..thanks again...Laurie and Jay

Apr 9, 2012
Excellent customer service and follow-up!

Apr 19, 2013
Met with Jeff and test drive BMW. Very honest, likeable, and knowledgeable about the cars he carries. I would highly recommend him.

Dealer Review

A GEM, we were truly comfortable & no pressure

by Kelly C & Phyllis T from Tewksbury, Ma | December 27, 2011

Our experience was amazing, as two women in our 50' & 60's we expected the worst as we have seen it all in our days. Jeff, was no pressure, kind and let us leisurely look, he accomodated our test drive (we took out 4 different cars), he was super patient as we took a lot of his time.. Considering this was a small, family business, we would have bought from him, but the inventory was limited and we were looking for an exact model Mercedes. Overall, I have bought many cars for my familu, they all send me to negotiate and I was over the moon with the service and attitude, FIVE STARS!! PS. At twilight, he even took us out for a ride in a car we told him we did not intend on buying but we wanted to have him take us for spin, which he gladly and patiently did, bbidding us happy holidays with was sincere.

Reason for Visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? No

Kelly C & Phyllis T's Overall Rating

(5)

Customer Service 5 out of 5
Buying Process 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair N/A
Overall Facilities 4 out of 5

Dealer Review

Good car nice price!

by 0utb@ck! from Minneapolis, MN | July 14, 2012

purchased a subaru outback from jeff and all is well!

Reason for Visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

0utb@ck!'s Overall Rating

(5)

Customer Service 5 out of 5
Buying Process 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair N/A
Overall Facilities 3 out of 5

Jul 11, 2012
Excellent service - no pressure. Closing deal tomorrow. Highly recommended.

CarGurus
Dec 25, 2012
Received very valuable information on the model I was initially looking for and was then directed to an SUV that better suited my families need.I didn't buy from them because they didn't have what was recommended. That was a very honest approach and would have preferred doing business with them!

Dealer Review

Great dealership! Very trustworthy!

by Convertible Car Obsession from Boston, MA | August 20, 2012

I have been looking around for a BMW convertible and found Reynolds Auto in Wakefield had the car I was looking for. From the very beginning Jeff was incredible. He was the no pressure type of guy with tons of knowledge which was very helpful. It is great to know I have found a dealer that I can trust and will be able to return to for my service needs. I would recommend going to see Jeff and let him find what you are in search of.

Reason for Visit: Shopping for Used, Service / Repair
Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Dealer Review

Lexus RX400h

by RX400h from Arlington, VA | September 2, 2012

My wife and I bought Lexus RX400h from Jeff. We live in Virginia. I called and talked about the car before we got there. It was long talk about the car. He told everything. But I did not expect everything like he told me. I had a bad dissappointing experience buying a car. We bought one way airplane ticket to get there in Boston. We inspected the car. The car's very clean nice just like he told us. This is my first greatest, easiest car buying experience. My wife has been driving for 6 months-no problem. When I got there at his dealer, I felt that he worried and carried about us.-like he was responsible for entire travel.(If we do not like the car) -Not he would not sell it to us.(of course it's up to us to travel). I will buy a car from him without inspection, if he has it. Thanks.

Reason for Visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

RX400h's Overall Rating

(5)

Customer Service 5 out of 5
Buying Process 5 out of 5
Quality of Repair 5 out of 5
Overall Facilities 5 out of

A Google User reviewed a year ago
Overall 2 / 3
Jeff is awesome. Amazing price on a rare color combo BMW. Did his work ahead of time, helped me out with out of state paperwork to take it to MD with me. Would buy from him again, great guy, straightforward, very positive experience.